Music Theatre of Wenatchee

Professional Quality Community Theatre Since 1961

AllIsCalm2024Article

All Is Calm:  The Christmas Truce of 1914
MTW's 2024 Christmas Production
Directed by S. Henry Hettick
Musical Direction by Dan Jackson
Written by Peter Rothstein
Vocal Arrangements by Erick Lichte & Timothy C. Takach
Auditions:  September 8 & 9, 2024 at the Riverside Playhouse
Performances:  December 5-7 & 12-14, 2024 at 7:30 PM
Matinees:  December 7-8 & 14-15 at 2:00 PM
Riverside Playhouse

 

On Christmas Eve, 1914, in the first year of WWI, a daring German soldier stood up with a small Christmas tree above his head and began singing “O Tannenbaum” (“Oh, Christmas Tree”).  That night, somewhere between 10 and 100 thousand soldiers climbed out of their trenches, greeted their enemy with shared rations and helmets, played soccer, and sang Christmas songs in a strong demonstration of peace.  “All is Calm: The Christmas Truce of 1914” is a truly powerful, poignant, emotional, and inspirational piece of theater celebrating an actual event with the songs and actual words of the men who lived it.

Buy Tickets

Order Tickets

Tickets for all Music Theatre of Wenatchee productions can be purchased at the box office located at the Numerica Performing Arts Center of Wenatchee.

Upcoming Events

Sun Apr 14 @ 4:00PM - 06:00PM
MTW Board Meeting
Wed May 01 @ 7:30PM - 10:30PM
Grease
Thu May 02 @ 7:30PM - 10:30PM
Grease
Fri May 03 @ 7:30PM - 10:30PM
Grease
Sat May 04 @ 7:30PM - 10:30PM
Grease
Sun May 05 @ 2:00PM - 05:00PM
Grease
Wed May 08 @ 7:30PM - 10:30PM
Grease
Thu May 09 @ 7:30PM - 10:30PM
Grease
Fri May 10 @ 7:30PM - 10:30PM
Grease
Sat May 11 @ 2:00PM - 05:00PM
Grease